That One Moment

“I have really no idea how it feels like to receive a gift from a guy? I mean I have never got any. You can laugh, okay? Because I know its kinda funny. My whole school and college education was co-ed . Hundreds of guys but yet not a single gift nor even a flower. Leave that, not even a single glance of appreciation. So you can now imagine why I never went on any date or coffee or a long drive with any guy, because I was never asked. I just never had anyone And God knows how it is like to cry knowing someone would wipe your tears. I mean I have cried , like for weeks umm months , actually years, to bed every night and yet I had no one to call up and talk, someone to wipe off my tears and tell me ‘am there for you’.
I have been told that I look good by people I know, but you know why I chose this all the time ‘spectacled-messy hair-tee with denims-sport sandals’ look?
Because through this I reason myself that I look horrible and hence ignored ! Atleast I have a reason for being left all alone while my friends are tying the knots !
Gosh, I wonder if I’d ever be loved ? Ha-Ha see how optimistic I am. I know am not gonna be loved ever but still questioning. Leave love, am not even going to have that one glance of admiration, that one second of feeling special that I too exist, for someone …. That one moment of magic .
Argghh ! This is the thing I hate about myself , I mean how could I talk so much, that too with myself all alone sitting here near you. Am scratching your bruises I know, you too are alone , aren’t you? I wish you could talk, atleast talk through tides, idiot” , she stopped and looked as far as she could, sun was setting and was leaving a beautiful reflection in the sea. Unaware of everything , she admired how the sun bid bye and left its reflection ,not letting the sea to be alone, with a promise to come back again, tomorrow !

Sea isn’t alone , nor you” , he closed his book and looked straight into her eyes.

She Turned .
She Smiled .
That one moment, arrived !

image

12 comments

  1. Sunshine on my tea cup · February 10, 2016

    Sometimes, a single line sums up so many different emotions: That one moment, arrived!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Darshith Badiyani · February 10, 2016

    Perfect photography & a great read ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hema Gusain · February 11, 2016

    Love has nothing to do with the physical attractiveness or even youth, everyone gets his or her share of love sometime in his/her life,but once you get it never ever let it go because not everyone knows the meaning of love, a nice read Rafat and i loved the picture..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • iam_rafat · February 11, 2016

      I want to believe your words 🙂
      But what if one person falls in love with someone …and it goes beautifully but that someone doesn’t feel the same ?

      *shaking my head*
      😀
      Thanks alot …its good to see you here 😘
      And thanks for complimenting the photograph 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hema Gusain · February 11, 2016

        Then let him go,because if the feeling is not mutual than it makes the life miserable and i am sure nobody wants to live a miserable life. Humans do expect from others what they offer to them in return,it’s a fact and if you don’t get it you are almost dead..so best thing is to wait for the right person..:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • iam_rafat · February 11, 2016

        Thanks ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hema Gusain · February 11, 2016

        BTW checked some of your pics on fb and you look beautiful! Trust me..

        Liked by 1 person

      • iam_rafat · February 11, 2016

        My pics 😂😂😂 am sure you saw someone else 😀😀😀
        You see what you’re 😘 no wonder I looked beautiful to you ☺

        thanks 😘😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hema Gusain · February 11, 2016

        Why ? Is it not your pic in this DP? Coz your eyes are full of life and happiness..:) and that makes you a beautiful lady..:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • iam_rafat · February 11, 2016

        Awwwwwww
        Am blushing 🙈😊😊😊
        Thanks thanks😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

