Not Anymore Yours

It’s not easy to absorb the pain !

It never is .

You said we never met then how can I be so much in love with you. At that moment , I questioned myself, is meeting so important? May be for you, it is.
But for me, the bond we shared, those cute , pure, pious moments we lived were everything I could ask for.

But I realised few more things, which if I would have realised earlier I could have saved myself from this isolated room on the seventh floor of this building which everyone calls as a hospital.
Yes, I could.

I remember how I begged you , in disguise of smiles , requests and fights, to stay .
I remember how I was treated so rudely, at the time when these doctors told me to be calm and asked my family to shower all the love.
Now I realise, how could you be kind and shower love on me? You were not family, right?
Your called me desperate . Literally behaved rude . Told me we are over and that you’re gone , trust me I wish you could look into my eyes when you said so, you wouldn’t believe it was me – the always ‘chirpy-talkitive-making others smile-lively’ girl.

You left me the when I needed you the most .
Yes, the most.
And the worst part is – I have no idea what went wrong between us !

I believe in forgiving . So I forgive you . As many other times I did.
But I will not forget.
I will cherish the good moments .
I wish you find the love and be loved back. That’s the most beautiful thing.
*smiling*

And
One day, we will meet.
I promise.
And on that day
You’d see
How these eyes
Which once had
Oceans of love for you
Are all dried up !


Once crazily in love with you
And
Not anymore yours ,
Me

9 comments

  1. kp14191 · February 16, 2016

    Rafat……..no words

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nimz · February 16, 2016

    Baby.. I love you.. I m there for you…. Please bounce back as my Sana.. Soon!! 🙂 ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pratyusha · February 17, 2016

    Awww baby !! Very nice 🙂
    Yes, Glad to know you are back dear 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Imran Ali · June 22, 2016

    Guys will never know how it feels to experience the uncomfortable situations girls get put into everyday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

