Promise Me

Abbuji,
Today is Father’s day. Like stupids I wished you three days ago.
Well I tried writing the emotional things but that turned out more of a comic stuff .
So Here I go – no matter how old I grow and how young you become everyday,
Promise me, you’ll never stop being my partner in crime.
Promise me, we will never stop planning how to kick few guests off the terrace whom we don’t like.
Promise me, we will always have that secret language when we talk about Ammiji.
Promise me, we will never stop going on rides.
Promise me, we will never stop making secret little jokes.
Promise me , you’ll never stop surprising me with alu gundas.
Promise me, you’ll learn how not to tell Ammiji when I try to give surprise visit.
Promise me, you will never stop supporting me when I say I want to push this guy off the cliff.
Promise me, you will never stop enjoying my horrible cooking.
Promise me , you’ll find me a guy whom we all can mock forever.
Promise me, you will love me, always !
😘


Your Lioness,
Sana

image

11 comments

  1. Shoaib · June 19, 2016

    Hahaha. You’re lucky to him 🙂 Take good care of him 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NJ · June 19, 2016

    Wow 🙂 you changed the course of the blog 😉 by asking your dad to promise instead of doing it otherwise 😀 I hope uncle take all the promises 🙂 happy fathers day to your cool dad 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. anaghamurali · June 19, 2016

    superb ….loved it

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ritu · June 19, 2016

    Awesome,, beautiful,, loved it… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

