What’s your Calling?

This morning a friend of mine came to my room.

I was talking to my Mamujaan on phone. So she chose to read my wall, the physical wall. I write on walls the things and words I like and get inspired by. So she came upon this word – Calling. 

What’s your calling ? Whoa, this question is the most contenting yet dangerous question. 

When you dig deep, think like hell, talk to yourself and experiment almost everything – then you get to know the answer. And after knowing what is your calling , it’s very difficult and terrible when you’re not able to pursue it. And sometimes, you go for it leaving everything behind . 

I have a friend who is so close to me and the level of trust I have on him is immense . We know each other since I was 9. He went on the expedition to find what’s his calling. And when he found out, he had no option but to pursue it. Few people are courageous like him but his calling was something which I always liked for others but never wanted for him . But that unsaid rule friendship left me with no option but to support him.

I still cry thinking about the choice he made. But when I see him happy , so happy about it – all the sadness and regret goes away. And I feel prouder that yeah, he has the courage to do what he wants from life.
Be courageous. Look , find, search for your calling. And be brave and passionate enough to accept and pursue it ! 

Money you’d make, sooner or later. But enjoying and loving what you doing- is Beautiful and adds tonnes to your Happiness ( The ultimate goal ).
*Smile and Enjoy the Sunday* 

*Oops , Monday tomorrow,  Now freak out you guys* 

3 comments

  1. SumitOfficial · August 14

    Wow.. this is an amazing post Rafat. 🙂
    Let me ask myself, what’s my calling?😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

